Committee for Development Cooperation (CDC)

Established in 1975, the Committee for Development Cooperation (CDC) is a joint DFAT/NGO advisory body that provides advice and guidance on the DFAT accreditation process for Australian NGOs, the Australian NGO Cooperation Program (ANCP), and other funding streams involving Australian NGOs.

The CDC is made up of eight members – four from the Australian NGO sector and four from DFAT. ACFID provides secretarial support.

Of the four NGO members, two members are elected by the accredited NGO sector, and two members are appointed by ACFID’s Executive Committee. NGO members serve two years.

To raise an issue for NGO representatives to take to the CDC, contact Jocelyn Condon at ACFID at [email protected]

For more information, visit the DFAT website.

CDC Membership

Elected NGO representatives

Mark Webster

ADRA Australia

Kalene Caffarella
Australian Red Cross

Appointed NGO representatives

Rob Floyd

Uniting World

Misha Coleman
Act for Peace


MaryEllen Miller (Chair)

Assistant Secretary

Susan Ryle

Simon Cann-Evans

Sally-Anne Vincent

DFAT Secretariat Contact

Heather Rich

ACFID Secretariat contact

Jocelyn Condon