Our memberships

We are proud to acknowledge ACFID’s membership of the organisations listed below. Find out more about these organisations by clicking on their logos, which will take you to their websites!

To see the list of ACFID Member organisations, visit Members.

The Australian Disability and Development Consortium (ADDC)
The Australian Disability and Development Consortium (ADDC) is an Australian-based, international network focusing attention, expertise and action on disability issues in developing countries, building on a human rights platform for disability advocacy. Its mission is to promote the rights and inclusion of persons with disabilities in development activities, advocating that disability be fully integrated into all Australian development programs and policies.

Associations Forum
Associations Forum is a membership body of not-for-profit organisations from around Australia. They assist staff and board members of not-for-profits excel in their roles so that their organisation performs at the best possible level. Information sharing among their more than 440 organisational members is achieved through educational meetings and events, informative journals and e-newsletters, networking functions and consulting advice.

Community Council for Australia (CCA)
The Community Council for Australia (CCA) is an independent, non-political member-based organisation dedicated to building flourishing communities primarily by enhancing the extraordinary work and effort undertaken within the not-for profit sector in Australia. CCA seeks to change the way governments, communities and the not-for-profit sector relate to one another. This includes establishing a regulatory environment that works for community organisations and not against them.

Make Poverty History
In Australia, Make Poverty History is a coalition of more than 60 aid agencies, community groups and religious organisations. The coalition seeks to ensure the Australian Government creates policies that guarantee more and better aid, debt relief and fairer trade; helps poor communities keep their governments’ accountable; tackles climate change; and honours commitments made to the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), the global plan to halve poverty by 2015.

Humanitarian Accountability Partnership International (HAP)
The Humanitarian Accountability Partnership International (HAP) is a multi-agency initiative working to improve the accountability of humanitarian action to people affected by disasters and other crises. HAP members range from agencies with a mandate of emergency relief and development activities to institutional donors. They are committed to meeting the highest standards of accountability and quality management.

International Council of Voluntary Agencies (ICVA)
The International Council of Voluntary Agencies (ICVA) has over 75 member agencies around the world working in the fields of humanitarian relief, human rights, and development. As the only global alliance of humanitarian NGOs, ICVA supports NGOs that protect and assist people in emergencies by bringing their work and views to the attention of governments, UN and international agencies, and others. Through broad-based and ongoing consultation with member NGOs and other humanitarian actors, ICVA is a platform for increased collaboration and coordination between NGOs and other humanitarian actors, which is crucial to improving the lives of communities affected by humanitarian crises.

The Pacific Islands Association of Non-Governmental Organisations (PIANGO) is a regional network of NGO focal points or coordinating bodies based in 22 Pacific Island countries and territories. PIANGO was formally established in 1991 to assist NGOs in the Pacific to initiate action, give voice to their concerns and work collaboratively with other development actors for just and sustainable human development. PIANGO's primary role is to be a catalyst for collective action, to facilitate and support coalitions and alliances on issues of common concern, and to strengthen the influence and impact of NGO efforts in the region.

Refugee Council of Australia (RCOA)
The Refugee Council of Australia (RCOA) is the national umbrella body for refugees and the organisations and individuals who support them. It has more than 140 organisational and 500 individual members. RCOA promotes the adoption of flexible, humane and practical policies towards refugees and asylum seekers both within Australia and internationally through conducting research, advocacy, policy analysis and community education.


The Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) supports the development of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to address the challenges of economic development, social inclusion, environmental sustainability, and good governance. These goals will build on the success of the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and finish the job of ending extreme poverty in all its forms.