Our staff

ACFID operates a small secretariat based in Deakin (Canberra) in the Australian Capital Territory of Australia. Our staff are lead by ACFID’s CEO and divided into three teams. Contact us by clicking on our names below, which are linked to our email addresses.

(Back row left to right: Vicki Wong, Mark Carpenter, Jocelyn Condon, Tim Watkin, Chris Johnson, and Sophie Seck.
Middle Row, left to right: Jess Smith, Kate Angus, Sarah Burrows, Rebecca Hamilton, Jen Clancy, and Moti Goode.

Front row left to right: Raewyn Lans, Madeleine Flint, Marc Purcell, Bridi Rice, and Karen Mowat.
Absent: Philippa Smales, Paul Brunton, Emily Moreton, Aina Studer, and Whitney Yip)

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Executive Officer – Marc Purcell (Biography)

Policy and Advocacy Team

Director of Policy and Advocacy - Bridi Rice

Head of Government Relations and Communications - Tim Watkin

Policy and Advocacy Support Officer – 

Communications and Media Coordinator - Madeleine Flint

Humanitarian and Human Rights Advisor – Jen Clancy

Head of Policy and Partnerships - Sarah Burrows

Development Economics Advisor - 

RDI Network and Partnerships Manager - Philippa Smales

RDI Network Communication Coordinator - Whitney Yip

Business Operations and Services

Director Business and Corporate Partnerships – Mark Carpenter

Executive Coordinator – Moti Goode

Data and Operations Lead – Aina Studer

Information, Communication and Technology Lead – Chris Johnson

Effectiveness and Engagement Team

Director of Development Effectiveness – Jocelyn Condon

Member and Stakeholder Engagement Lead - Raewyn Lans

Standards and Code Lead - Emily Moreton

Standards and Code Advisor - Paul Brunton

Standards and Code Advisor - Sophie Seck

Learning and Innovation Lead – Jess Smith

Learning and Innovation Advisor – Kate Angus

Digital Learning Advisor – Shweta Tank

Visit the Contact Us for further contact details for ACFID.

This staff list is current as of 14/09/2020