ACFID Council delegates the management and conduct of the financial and general affairs of ACFID, other than matters reserved for Council in its Constitution, to its Board which is elected by ACFID members. The 12 member ACFID Board comprises a President, a Vice President (Finance), two Vice Presidents and eight ordinary members. Board members serve two-year terms and are eligible for reappointment, except for the President who may only serve a maximum of two, two-year terms.

The roles and responsibilities of the ACFID Board are described in Section 7.7 of the ACFID Constitution and in the ACFID Governance Charter.

Office Bearers

President: Susan Pascoe AM

Vice President (Finance): Jane Edge - CEO, CBM Australia

Vice President: Matthew Maury – CEO, Tearfund Australia

Vice President: Rosie Wheen - Chief Executive, WaterAid Australia


Christian Nielsen – Executive Director, Live & Learn

Susanne Legena - CEO, Plan Australia International

Dermot O'Gorman - CEO, WWF

Shane Nichols - CEO, Good Return

Lyn Morgain - CEO, Oxfam

Sureka Goringe - CEO, Uniting World

Michelle Higelin - Executive Director, ActionAid Australia

Mat Tinkler - CEO, Save the Children